HOTEL BEOGRAD

HOTEL BEOGRAD

picture taken by me

How fascinating must it be to enter this abandoned hotel and wander through all these lonely rooms with their long forgotten stories?

Soon, I will share more photographs of this intriguing building we found while jogging along the coast, but for now I leave you with this website.  At WebUrbanist, you find several lists of abandoned buildings and entire ghost cities.  I find this so amazingly fascinating, I would love to visit all these places, accompanied by my camera and my outrageous fantasy. (I”m pretty sure I would be terrified by all the crazy stories my mind would come up with.)  Maybe I should shart close to home, with this beautiful castle in Menen, Belgium?

belgium-historical-abandoned-castle

Next I would travel straight to Taiwan, to explore a futuristic resort village in San Zhi…

22-san-zhi-abandoned-village1

… followed by a trip to this abandonned theme park in Japan.

abandoned-japanese-theme-park

abandoned-japanese-theme-park-2

And finally I would head over to Balakava in Russia to discover the secrets of this top-secret abandoned submarine base.

abandoned-russian-underground-submarine-dock

Who’s coming with me on this great adventure?

all pictures courtesy of weburbanist.com

2 comments

  1. Ilse

    kies mij, kies mij! :P dit soort verlaten plekken zijn zowel terrifying als fascinerend… in het buitenland hebben ze altijd van dat soort plekken, maar in NL zie je er echt heel weinig!

Leave a Reply

