FEBRUARY PHOTO CHALLENGE

11816368564_cd7dd6674c_zimage by Elisse

During the month of February, Elisse and Malu organized a photo challenge  The goal of this challenge was to take one photo everyday, thereby sticking to a different theme each day.  I was very excited to take part and challenge myself to photograph more often again.  I used to take my camera with me everywhere I went but I’ve grown quite tired of lugging my heavy dslr around.  I missed taking pictures everyday though, so this was the perfect opportunity to do so again!  I have to admit, I didn’t finish.  Turns out taking interesting photos is not so easy when most of your days are spent behind your desk and I often found myself reluctant to drag my camera with me all the time.  There’s good news to though, I’ve recently splurged on a fancy phone which means I can take decent pictures everywhere I go now and you will soon see those on my instagram aupaysdesmerveillesblog.  Enough excuses, over to the result!february photo challenge via au pays des merveilles

ROAD spent a lot of time on the road for a photography job that takes me all over Flanders… too bad I don’t have a driver’s license! // LISTENING hello James Blake and Nicolas Jaar!  I treated myself to two cd’s to celebrate that I landed that particular photography job // WATER love these Ikea glasses, such pretty shadows!

february photo challenge via au pays des merveilles

AIR even though the sky was grey, the view over the Schelde always makes the air lighter for me // HIDDEN the sun shining through this office building revealed the staircases hidden behind the facadefebruary photo challenge via au pays des merveilles

EARTH this globe was a present from my parents when I was still a little girl // READING sadly I don’t have a lot of time to read these days, but I can’t wait to get started on these issues of Dédalo made by architecture students from Porto.  The most beautiful magazines I have in my collection and they remind me of our own Unité! // FOOD I found a dinosaur shaped baking pan at Dille & Kamille.  Hello dino cake!  // FIRE lighting candles when I’m working on my thesis always makes it feel a little bit more fun…february photo challenge via au pays des merveilles

SELF PORTRAIT exactly // FEELING seeing the river Schelde takes me back to Lisbon and the daily sight of the rio Tejo, still miss it every day although I’m loving Antwerp more and more every day! // LINES threads of my DIY lamp // WINDOW view from my room in the morning, once again!

february photo challenge via au pays des merveilles

ME-TIME perfect break from work with pinterest, balthazar (to remember their amazing concert at the AB) and soy pudding with speculoos // SYMMETRY on a football field I passed while photographing a building in Sint-Truiden // TRASH gift for a friend found in a thrift shop, wrapped in a newspaper and a card in an envelope made from pages of an old book about gardening.  One man’s trash… // FRIEND another statement necklace as a birthday present for an old friend and photo booth pictures with my best friend and my cousin // BLACK AND WHITE favorite part of my wardrobe!  // TIME I made a second version of my DIY LP clock, for my hometown’s place to be for delicious coffee and ice cream, Megusto // MAIL letter from lovely Lisa, who is still living in Lisbon

february photo challenge via au pays des merveilles

REPETITION window and balcony rhythm… outtake of a building I photographed in Sint-Truiden // REFLECTION outtake of a building I photographed in Antwerp, I’m always drawn to reflections whenever I’m shooting architecture // BELOVED we took my cousin’s 2 year old to the zoo… so much fun to see her excitement!

Follow me on bloglovinfacebookpinterestflickr and tumblr.

12 comments

  1. melissacallaert

    Brussel Noord op de eerste foto of ben ik mis? Ga je gaan voor een rijbewijs? Jij maakt toch altijd prachtige foto’s hoor. Ik heb ze ook niet volledig uitgedaan. Eén week achter en toen was het al half maart :P

    • Hannelore

      Een rijbewijs staat zeker op de planning, maar is niet zo evident momenteel want ik heb niet zo gemakkelijk een auto en iemand die me kan begeleiden ter beschikking… en rijlessen nemen zit er financieel al helemaal niet in!
      En ja, Brussel Noord!

  2. Laura

    Meer zo’n posts! Wauw, echt fan van ze allemaal, Hannelore. Leuk om via zo’n photo challenge een kijkje in uw leven te krijgen :-)

  3. Maya

    Super leuke foto’s! Echt goed idee om elke dag iets anders te trekken :D ga het in april is proberen :)

  4. Senna

    Leuke foto challenge! Erg herkenbaar dat je niet hem niet helemaal af gemaakt hebt. Zo gaat het bij mij vaak ook. Maar je bent toch leuk aan het fotograferen geweest.
    Groetjes Senna

  5. Camila Faria

    Oh, I miss speculoos and Dille & Kamille (my favorite shop ever).
    Beautiful pictures. I loved to see a tiny (pretty) bit of your closet!

  6. jadevranken

    Ik heb ook nog geen rijbewijs, om dezelfde reden als jou. Fijne foto’s, en ik snap dat het moeilijk is om te fotograferen wanneer je een hele dag achter een bureau zit. Kan en mag je al iets meer vertellen over die fotografie-opdracht?

    • Hannelore

      Ja hoor, het is voor een ingenieursbureau uit Leuven (die samenwerken met verschillende architecten, waaronder Beel) en zij willen nu een website maken dus ik moet 11 van hun projecten fotograferen… ben ik wel eventjes zoet mee! En zeer interessant want ook mijn thesis gaat over architectuurfotografie, dus echt fijn dat ik de kans krijg om het zelf te doen! (toch nog een groot verschil met wanneer ik gewoon voor mezelf foto’s maak van een gebouw dat ik mooi vind)

Leave a Reply

